Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

...and there’s paper all over the floor in Sector 11!

Monday, Dec. 31, 2007
12:28 a.m.
Hubby and I finally got the end-of-year letter written and I typed it up and started printing it just as it was time to go see the new Will Smith film in a theatre near you. I used festive paper, printing first on one side, than on the other, but I had to leave the printer to finish its thing so we could go.

The film was all right, perhaps a little unnecessarily scary, as these things go. This is Hollywood, remember? We got home about half an hour ago and I was determined I would update my diary before bed this time.

As I came upstairs, my eyes were greeted by an explosion of paper. The laser printer was overflowing and there was paper on the floor and in the tray, letter-sized and legal-sized. I have no idea what happened. Somehow the printer got the message to continue printing, or at least to continue feeding paper through. Most of the ejecta had one line of code on it, so I just flipped it over and put it back in the printer. I had to redo three of the actual letters, but that’s not so bad. It was still quite a strange thing to find.

Anyway, it’s late. I’m off to bed.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>