Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The Last Supper

Saturday, Aug. 30, 2008
7:38 p.m.
I get one last entry before we head off tomorrow. Hubby, Little Princess, Buddy Boy and I picked up the truck this morning, a 17' parcel van, from You-Haul. Father and daughter drove the truck back to the BF’s, and mother and son took the car, stopping on the way to buy a padlock and a set of walkie-talkies.

At the BF’s, his parents were there helping load stuff, so we helped too, Hubby and Buddy Boy doing a lot of heavy lifting. The BF lived in an upper apartment of a duplex, so it required carrying his couch and bookcase down the rickety outside stairs.

Hubby and I left them to it, returned home where he practised guitar and I put laundry in the dryer, then went back about an hour later to pick them up upon receiving Little Princess’ call that they were all done.

Hubby went off to his wedding without me. I decided not to go, that I wouldn’t know anyone there and I probably would be bored to tears and I’d really much rather hang out with the kids and maybe take them out to eat somewhere fun. Which is exactly what we did.

We just got back from Shalimar where we had a fantastic Indian meal, a fitting last supper in the old town of L’ville. It’ll be an early night, for sure. Tomorrow my butt will be sorely tested.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>