Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

After a long day of slaving over a hot stove...

Sunday, Sept. 2, 2007
9:31 p.m.
Dinner was delicious. I ended up making a rice pilaf and not the salad. Little Princess agreed with me that a salad and roasted vegetables would be too much, so we tossed a coin and the roasted vegetables won. The soup was so thick that the bubbles were popping in the pot against the lid as it heated up, which made Little Princess rename it Exploding Pumpkin Soup. If the shoe fits...

My husband and our guests are presently on the back deck smoking dope, and since I really hate the smell of burning weed, and as it’s rather nippy outside, I have taken this opportunity to update my diary.

I hear them in the kitchen, which I guess means I should rejoin them now. Toodles.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>