Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It's a bird, it's a plane...

Sunday, July 2, 2006
2:13 p.m.
We went to see Superman Returns last night. You know, it was all right, but it wasn't great, and the only things that really kept me interested were Brand0n R0uth's incredible good looks and resemblance to the former Superman (may he rest in peace) and the fantastic acting ability of Kevin Spacey as Lex Luthor. He made the experience totally worthwhile. I'm just sorry he didn't get more screen time. As for the story, well it became clear to me at one crucial moment that you had to have seen Superman II in order to fully appreciate the irony of the story. It's funny, I did see that one, and the first one, of course, but just now looking through Google for the link, I realized I didn't see the two that came afterwards. I hear they were terrible, anyway.

The weather seesaws between sun and shade. To the north I can see storm clouds and behind me sunlight is streaming through the attic skylight. I hung laundry on the line anyway, and I hope that the gusting of the wind, bringing both weather systems this way from the west, doesn't end up strewing it all over the yard.

Otherwise my life is extremely dull and not worth writing about. But then, it is Sunday.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>