Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Snow and silence

Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2008
11:32 p.m.
We got a huge dumping of snow yesterday, what we call “white shit” around here. My husband got us all out shoveling this morning, and this is what we ended up with:

DSC02917

DSC02918

He cleared a path to the woodshed so we could get to our fuel supply:

DSC02919

and then I went around the yard taking more pictures before and after I emptied the compost bucket into the composter.

DSC02920

DSC02924

DSC02923

What a nice way to greet the new year.

After supper tonight Hubby and I started watching season six of TPB. This was after watching the TPB movie on New Year’s Eve with Kevin O and his girlfriend. That was a lot of fun. As soon as season seven is out on DVD, we must obtain it. This is possibly the best series ever. Well, Arrested Development was excellent too, but TPB is Canadian! Boo yeah! Actually, if you’re curious, just click on the link on this page for Black Books and follow it back to the main page where you’ll be able to find this show. It’s worth it.

The temperature is indeed frigid. My thermometer outside the kitchen window says it’s a cool -20°C out there, which is definitely witch’s tit weather, or brass monkey weather, take your pick. My fingers were way too cold in gloves when we were shoveling, and I had to change to wool mittens, which were perfect. But when I came in to do that, I accidentally got snow in my boots, so my feet were freezing on the second round.

Believe it or not, I’ve run out of things to say.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>