Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Attack of the killer saxophones

Thursday, Dec. 2, 2004
10:18 p.m.
As I suspected, I aced my Latin test. Woo hoo! Choir practice was arduous today. It was basically a dress rehearsal, except that the electric guitar and bass were not there, but the percussion was. I think it�s going to be very exciting and the on-the-edge quality will make up for any deficiency in actual accuracy of note and rhythm. Hubby stepped into the hall briefly and told me later that it was very noisy. We shall see what it�s like when full of people. He got a phone call from Mrs. Fanshawe, the wife of the composer, and the composer is planning on faxing some kind of message that can be read before the performance. This is all very weird in a provincial kind of way.

The jazz ensemble concert was tonight and for a change was pretty good. At least The Goat�s part was pretty good, although the singer (the �canary�) was not great. This is my student who has been sick with a throat infection and will have to get her tonsils out over the break, who has been fluffing off lessons because the doctor told her not to sing, and yet she can still perform with the jazz ensemble. Grrrrr. Kevin�s half of the concert was not so good, because he has the out-of-tune brass players, but his singer was better. So it all worked out.

Okay, I�m going to bed right now. If anyone needs beauty sleep, it is I.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>