Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I want to go to bed.

Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2006
11:42 p.m.
There is a jam session going on in my living room and as much as I’d like to go to bed, it’s just not going to happen for a while. The chamber orchestra had its concert tonight, and of course we had a party here afterwards. My brother-in-law was in Montreal on business, so he’s here too, staying over in fact, which is really nice, since I like him a lot. So, let me see, we have an electric bass, a double bass, at least one electric guitar, but the potential is always there for more, and electric violin.

Last night was the student composers’ concert, of uneven quality, but that’s to be expected when non-musicians take electronic music. (I am now hearing another electric guitar.) Hubby and I went out to the Lion afterwards with his two most senior students for beer, and ordered a couple of pitchers of Pride. I accidentally spilled almost a whole glass, which was witnessed by the town barber, who mentioned it to my son this morning when he went to get a haircut, that his mother was drunk and disorderly last night, spilling beer and making a mess. Oh well, this is a small town, remember.

I would really, really, like to go to bed. Damn it.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>