Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

R.I.P. Karen

Monday, Jun. 29, 2009
11:16 p.m.
cosmic is gone. Her husband updated her diary this morning to say she passed away last night. I am sad. My feelings are with her family and friends. I hope that her memory is cherished by everyone who knew her.

My brother called today and we talked about our mother and what I experienced last night. He, too, has received telephone calls at odd hours (he is seven hours to the east of us) where she is totally disoriented. Like me, he has been able to talk her down to reality where she recognizes her delusions for what they are. This time was different.

I also spoke to Little Princess, hoping that she can see her grandmother more often. The person I didn’t call was my mother herself. I suppose I just didn’t feel up to it with all that weighs on me right now. Tomorrow I’ll give her a ring.

Other than that, there is very little to relate. I have been copying orchestra music at one end of the attic while my husband composes it at the other. We have an assembly line going here. It actually works out quite well.

Anyway. That’s it.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>