Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Give me a boost, mate?

Monday, Jan. 29, 2007
9:12 p.m.
I was a good Samaritan today, giving a lift home and a boost to one of my skating buddies. Just standing around, waiting for the operation to be completed, which hardly took any time at all to be honest, my fingers got morbidly cold (gloves just don’t cut it in these temperatures) and I was so glad to get back into my warm car with the seat warmers and get home to a nice hot cup of tea. He was appropriately grateful, and I hope he delivers me many oatmeal-raisin cookies in choir tomorrow.

In belly dancing we started working out the logistics of our choreography for the show in June. I guess this means I’ll be dancing in public. I suppose it’s about time--I have been doing this for three years or so--but I feel like such a klutz.

They predict another day of Arctic weather, and then the temperature will go up which means we’re in for a huge dump of snow. Fun.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>