Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Go, Volvo, go!

Saturday, Jan. 29, 2005
3:02 p.m.
The temperature has been steadily rising for the past day and-a-half, as witnessed by the edges of the river getting �wet� looking. In the bright sunshine with a balmy 4�C, Hubby was able to get the Volvo started after our rehearsal with �tienne this afternoon and took it for a long run, almost all the way to Coaticook and back, before bringing it home and plugging it in again. Hurrah!

I would like to reassure all you ladies out there, and you gentlemen too, that sex just keeps getting better. After lying spent, having had a rollicking good time celebrating Serena WiIIiams� win of the AustraIian Open last night, I said to Hubby, �Gee, we�re really getting good at this!� to which he replied, �Yes, we really are!�

Actually, we went to Vlad�s piano recital before that, which was very, very good. She played a delightful programme: Beethoven, Chopin, Scarlatti, Ginastera. All throughout, I was imagining going home and being naughty with my best beloved, which was causing me to try very hard to sit still in my seat and not squirm; and I wondered offhand if I was sending out pheremones which could be detected by the male audience members sitting quietly next to their wives, listening to the music. Hubby assures me he was oblivious, so I guess it was just wishful thinking.

Little Princess has asked me to join her tonight to see Night B of the drama department�s early-term offerings, plays totally directed and acted by students, some often written by them. It should be fun. I rarely get out to these because they are so early in the term and I get bogged down with other stuff, but it sounds like fun.

In the meantime, I have lots of music to copy.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>