Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Where’s the sunshine gone?

Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2008
11:33 p.m.
I remembered to go to writing group tonight. It’s held in the used book store which is separated from the café by a thin door, that’s all. The Java owner’s son’s band was rehearsing in there this evening, electric guitar, bass and drums. They were loud. It made it really hard to concentrate on the writing. I hope this is not a regular thing.

My federal and provincial income tax forms are needing only to be inked tomorrow and mailed. I did them this afternoon after returning from Little Princess’ thesis presentation, which I barely understood. The room was full of physics profs and students who all paid rapt attention. I had to keep hiding my yawns.

It’s cold out. Cold and wet. Hubby and Buddy Boy actually made a fire in the wood stove as I was on my way out the door after supper. Hubby chopped kindling for it, something he didn’t do when it really was cold and I would have loved to make a fire. I don’t get it.


|

<~~~ * ~~~>