Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ten o�clock and all�s well.

Thursday, Jul. 28, 2005
10:00 p.m.
We (Hubby, Buddy Boy and I) just finished watching the most wacko movie ever, It�s a Dirty Shame. It was totally insane. I will never look at concussion patients in the same light again, ever!

The weather was lovely today, got a load of laundry done and hung out, got started on extracting parts for the orchestra piece, made a delicious and nutritious supper for my above-mentioned family, yada yada yada.

Little Princess has had a friend staying over, a fellow the singer in her band befriended at a classics conference in Edmonton some time ago. He�s from southwestern Ontario, a nice young man, but it�s been a little strange here. I don�t want to be a nudge (pronounce the �u� as you would �oo� in �book�), but I�d like to know how many are for supper, when to expect people so we can lock up, that kind of thing. Last night we had seven at the kitchen table: we four, Little Princess� boyfriend, Buddy Boy�s friend, and the visitor. I don�t mind, really I don�t, but I need to know how many I�m cooking for!

Okay. I�m done here.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>