Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

“What a dump!”

Tuesday, May 27, 2008
11:09 p.m.
Hello dahlings! I have just returned from a night at the theatre, where my daughter and I attended a performance of Who’s Afeard of Ginny Woof (badly spelled in order to foil the search engines - take that, you search engines!) put on by a group of students and recent students. It was very good, and the young fellow who played the young fellow was amazingly similar in appearance to the actor who portrayed that character in the movie. You know which one I mean. But it was long, almost three hours, and I am now quite weary.

The beautiful weather we had on Sunday was replaced by rain and cold. I hung out laundry today, but it was gelid when I brought it in, dry only because it hadn’t rained. I also bought my tomato plants, but the man at the nursery said we were supposed to get frost tonight, so they will wait indoors until the nights are slightly warmer.

They did have their burgmansias already in ground with huge yellow trumpet-shaped flowers adorning the new growth, which makes me think I should be planting mine. But that too will wait until the danger of death by freezing is past.

Little Princess and I got a number of errands run today, starting with the tomato plants (parsley and a bush basil as well). We also bought bus tickets at the terminus for me to mail to my brother who will be visiting at the end of June, freshly-roasted coffee from the brûlerie (where we also had café au laits and shared a cranberry square), hair dye from the pharmacy and then dropped into the bank to deposit some cheques (I actually got money back from the feds, which means I must have erred on my income taxes). Somewhere along the way I mailed a package and dropped off Hubby’s scores at the print shop.

That’s enough, pig.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>