Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hey Dude, where�s my car?

Monday, Dec. 27, 2004
11:07 p.m.
Well, I gave up on the squiggle. My antiquated version of Finale does not allow me to create such a graphic, and I couldn�t figure out how to import one from an outside program, so I just figured that some enterprising person with a felt marker could draw one in on the printed page, and that would solve that. However, I did spend a lot of time at it, fruitless time, so I can�t help but feel a little cheated.

It was another bloody cold day today, -17�C and windy to boot. Buddy Boy and I headed out to Costco where we purchased all sorts of fun things, including triple chocolate brownie mix and fruit-flavoured mineral water. We dropped in at the mall so he could exchange a belt that proved too small for the sylph-like creature he intended it for and we had lunch at the caf� near the main doors. The place was a madhouse. Just getting across the hallway from the back door where we entered to the shoemaker and caf� was a major navigational challenge. Upon leaving through said back door and heading into the parking lot, we totally overshot where we�d left the car and ended up wandering around in the freezing cold looking for said vehicle and feeling like utter fools when we realized our mistake. Serves us right for venturing out during Boxing week sales.

I appear to be menstruating again. I am looking forward more and more eagerly to being a crone. This transition period is starting to unnerve me a bit. Let�s hope it is brief.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>