Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Lovely day for a walk.

Saturday, May 26, 2007
10:30 p.m.
Little Princess and I walked into town this afternoon and I wore my new sandals, wisely bandaging up the spot on my right foot where I feared a blister was forming, unwisely not bandaging up the corresponding spot on the left foot where I ended up tucking a cash register receipt between the leather and my tender, bleeding skin. I also have a blister on the ball of each foot. Ah, the joys of breaking in new sandals.

The weather was gorgeous, cooler than yesterday, quite breezy. I brought my camera along with me and got some nice photos as we cavorted by the river, which is almost at its summer depth. The “sitting rock” is now accessible, so we had to access it, of course.

There is some most interesting graffiti under the bridge:

From the rock, I got a very clear photo of the experimental farm, that project of the federal government where a feed that reduces the odour of pig shit is supposed to be under development. So far, they haven’t succeeded:

Here’s a view of the way back to shore from the rock. When the river is at its lowest, these rocks are completely above the water’s surface:

Finally, moi même on the bridge with the college behind me (you can see the rock where we were playing through the railings to the right of me):



|

<~~~ * ~~~>