Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Oh frabjous day, calloo callay!

Monday, Mar. 26, 2007
9:12 p.m.
Being busy with real, physical things means I spend less and less time at the computer, which may actually be a good thing. The weather is warming up, the snow is melting, and the song of birds tells me that it’s time to dust off my walking shoes and start getting some exercise. I have gained back all the weight I so painstakingly lost, all since last fall, and I absolutely hate the way I look and feel. So, walking it shall be.

Since we’re on the subject of exercise, my belly dancing teacher humiliated me in front of the whole class, except it wasn’t malicious or intentional, it was just my turn to dance solo in front of my colleagues so she could give me constructive criticism. Basically I’m doing all right (except that after a certain point I have no idea what the steps are and I’m dependent on one of the younger members of the class who wasn’t dancing at that particularly moment, so I didn’t know what was going on), but she told me to watch my arms (I have a tendency to raise the wrong one) and my tonus, which we roughly translated as upper body muscular firmness. That made a lot of sense, eh?

I ended up voting, even though I had decided not to. Hubby convinced me, saying he had just come from the polling station and it was empty, so I went mid-afternoon, in the rain, and put my X next to the Green Party&rquo;s candidate, who actually got 6.12% of the vote. The Liberal lady won again, as I knew she would, and my ballot made nary a difference. So there. Nyah.

I’m getting so tired of politics.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>