Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Bugger all

Sunday, Jun. 26, 2005
2:31 p.m.
I am frustrated. It�s the damned printer again. We�ve tried everything.

Firstly, I connected it to our old Macintosh SE (running System 6) and printed a page perfectly. No problem. Reconnected it to the Quadra: blank pages. I reinstalled all the printer software. Same story. So we connected our old dot matrix printer (AppleWriter LQ) and it works fine. I am stymied. So I left a detailed description of my problem on a laser printer repair-it-yourself forum, and hope that I get an answer.

Add to that that it is hot, very hot, especially in the attic. From where I sit I can see that the tops of trees are barely moving in the breeze. The overhead fan helps marginally, but not enough. I hear neighbourhood children laughing nearby, probably splashing in one of the above-ground pools that everyone seems to have. Maybe I�ll just go have a cool shower.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>