Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Winter musings.

Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2010
11:17 p.m.
My student today gushed about how great our concert was on Friday night. She said she wished we would give more shows. She loved my singing, thought my choice of dress (black suede) was perfect, and enthused about certain numbers in particular. This totally made my day.

The Duke also helped by telling me I have two new students. That brings the grand total now to four, equaling three actual hours of teaching. That kind of sucks, but it’s better than having no students at all.

Today while I was walking to the university I realized that the people I love most, besides my husband who is a constant in my life, are geographically far from me. There are very few people in my town I would really want to spend more than a couple of hours with. I wonder what that says about me. Or them. Or maybe my town.

-sigh-



|

<~~~ * ~~~>