Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I feel strange. Do I look strange?

Wednesday, Apr. 26, 2006
10:19 p.m.
Hubby and I just finished watching The C0nstant Gardner. It has left me in a rather strange mood, as it was so very sad and yet beautiful, a love story and also a tale of how a widower�s need to know why his wife was dead lead to his own demise, and at the same time exposed the nefarious dealings of an international pharmaceutical company. It made us think about all the drugs we take for various things, antibiotics, pain killers, etc., and if they were used in �clinical� trials that also killed people with side effects.

I am also a little depressed by the return of the cold and rainy weather, after being teased with warmth and sunshine. Yesterday, almost immediately after I posted my entry, it actually snowed for 10 minutes, gusts of wind blowing huge flakes of white shit around. Happily it did not stay, but this morning it was below freezing and the daytime temperature at its highest, when the sun came out briefly, was only 15�C. Come on, spring, where are you?

I got my Latin assignment handed in before noon and then promptly dropped $234.00 at Costco on the gourd knows what. The place is supposed to save me money; why do I always end up spending so much every time I go? I also picked up my musician�s union tax receipt which I had faxed to the university receptionist, and tomorrow I can start sorting out my information slips. Ah yes, Hubby has also asked me to get my student reports done soon too. I need a holiday.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>