Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Sax in the café

Thursday, Oct. 25, 2007
11:14 p.m.
Grandpa Mike was playing at the Java tonight with the usual suspects, so Hubby and I went there for an hour or so to lend our support, and it was a good thing we did. There were only a handful of people there, and that’s a pity. Mind you, I always find the organ player too loud and employed the ear plugs I always carry in my purse. Don’t worry, I was discreet.

My 2:00 p.m. student showed up at 2:37. No lesson for her. The front driver’s tire on the Volvo was semi-flaccid when I drove it to school, and I feared it would be completely flat by the time I was done choir. So I took advantage of my student’s absence to take it to the service station to top up, except I happened to see one of the guys who does stuff on campus and asked him if there was any air to be had. He very kindly directed me to the garage doors in the workshop and filled my tire for me.

And that’s all the jazz that’s fit to play.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>