Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

So frikkin’ tired...

Monday, Feb. 25, 2008
10:59 p.m.
I am so incredibly tired. Patsy even commented on my dark circles tonight, so it must be true. I missed two weeks of belly dancing due to illness and found myself so far behind in the choreography I don’t think I’ll ever catch up. However, the teacher said she would email it to anyone who wanted it, so I left my courriel with her and I’ll hope for the best.

Our second treble never showed up for recorder ensemble this morning. I am getting rather frustrated with this girl. She is not taking it for credit and is putting the two guys who are in a sticky situation. We read through a bunch of trios in her absence, and we may have to become a recorder trio instead of quartet. Our alto player said he would talk to her. Let’s see if that produces results.

I squeezed three students into the time of two this afternoon as I’ll be away Thursday and Friday and it was a pretty painful experience. My soprano made my ears ring, my tenor is having a little better time matching pitches than he was, and my mezzo is actually a delight. She’s the one I had to move from Friday.

We waited for a half-hour for our Latin prof to show up, but I found an email in my inbox later informing me he’d been stuck in a meeting and unable to tear himself away. So Ollie and I went to the grill and serendipitously met Little Princess there, so we ate together, then collected Hubby and came home. It’s been one of those days.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>