Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Run, Logan, run!

Sunday, Dec. 26, 2004
9:45 a.m.
I was commenting to a friend the other day that the more boring my life, the more I update. I guess this is true. There�s not much happening around here. Nonetheless, there are still things to write about.

After the ripping and tearing and scanning of yesterday I had a very long nap while the rest of the family watched L0gan�s Run, a movie I saw when it first came out in 1976 and hadn�t thought highly enough of then to bother rewatching now. I did enjoy the book though, that I remember, but in those days I wasn�t into science-fiction movies because they tried too hard with the special effects. I made supper, not a particularly festive meal, but then we weren�t entertaining outsiders: Jane�s filet of sole, hot-buttered orzo (we have a song that goes along with that, I�ll sing it for you sometime), saut�ed cauliflower, broccoflower and broccoli in my new wok, and blueberry pie. Considering that the blueberries had no flavour whatsoever beyond a touch of sweetness, the pie didn�t have much flavour either, but no one complained. We like pie.

After supper we adjourned to the basement and watched another of our new DVDs, Gh0stw0rld, a very funny but ultimately sad film about losers and non-conformists. It was an appropriate ending to a totally unproductive day. My plan for today is to stay home and not go to the mall. Some friends have invited us to drop by for a little while, and I guess I can manage that.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>