Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Gaps

Monday, Aug. 25, 2008
12:16 p.m.
My dearest friend zitagsd mentioned the other day that I’m skipping diary updates. Yes, it’s true. My fabulous record of recording the minutiae of my life on a daily basis is being spoiled by my conviction that there is nothing interesting going on that anyone really wants to hear about, and that I necessarily want to reread in years to come. My kids are all grown up and the days of the cuteness that comes out of the mouths of babes are gone forever. My health is stable. My marriage is stable. My employment situation is, um, stable. I will soon be an empty-nester, but apart from whining about how much I’ll miss the fruit of my loins, there’s not much to say on that subject. My mom is in the retirement home and I’m sure there will be stuff to report when I go to join my brothers in the cleaning out of her house so we can put it on the market. But apart from all that, my life reads like a knitting pattern. The colours may change, but it’s still knit and purl.

So forgive me, dear readers, if I there are gaps in this record. Believe me, there won’t be anything you’ll miss dreadfully.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>