Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ptui! Ptui!

Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2007
10:19 p.m.
After Tuesday’s welcome heat, it’s gone back to being too cool for shorts and t-shirts. The scylla are up in my yard, though, which is reason enough to rejoice.

Hubby read an article in the paper today about food manufacturers putting microbes into packaged edibles as a way of dealing with our too-sterile environment. Apparently people are so germophobic that we are lacking necessary bacteria which we would normally get from nibbling our fingernails or licking dirt or eating food off the floor. I’m afraid this article was responsible for a rather disturbing dream I had while I was attempting to nap this afternoon.

I dreamt that I was pulling twigs out of my mouth and that they were getting longer and longer until they had become long branches or vines, and they were coming up my throat, triggering my gag reflex and I was still pulling them out of my mouth. So weird. I hate those kinds of dreams.

I must do my taxes. Damn it.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>