Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Another day, another diary entry.

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006
6:33 p.m.
It’s been raining all day, gray, dreary, drizzling, totally depressing fall weather. I dropped mucho dineros at Costco this morning and came away with hummus, pasta shaped like pumpkins filled with cheese and spinach, baguettes and apple cider, tamari almonds. seeded crackers, golden squash soup, cranberry juice and frozen pizzas. What an amazing place. I could have bought a suede blazer for only $50, but decided I really didn’t need such a garment, and besides the sleeves were way too long. I did see a turtleneck sweater in a beautiful purple, but then realized that I already own one, almost identical, and how many purple turtlenecks does a girl need? However, I did get new gloves, smooth leather, thinsuIite lining, to replace the ones I threw in the garbage yesterday, holes in the thumbs and forefingers.

I made no phone calls, neither to the auto mechanic nor to the chimney sweeps. I did practise singing before choir, and then found that I had overblown my pipes during choir. Stupid Elgan. You really should know better.

In writing group I wrote something which the other members couldn’t stop gushing over. I was really quite embarrassed and wished they would stop. I hadn’t thought it was that great while I was penning it, but in retrospect I guess it was pretty good after all. With a bit of cleaning up, it might be fodder for our yearly publication.

Now, warmed by a cup of hot chocolate liberally laced with Triple Sec, it’s bedtime. Good night, mes amis.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>