Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The Almighty Conga Man strikes again!

Thursday, Nov. 25, 2004
12:53 a.m.
Wow, this is late for me to be up, especially mid-week. I was at the G0lden Li0n, yes the Li0n d�Or, me, the one who hates smoky bars, just so I could hear Little Princess� band play. They didn�t start until 11 p.m., which is late in my books, but I had been to writing group and had a cup of nice strong coffee, so I felt up to it. Of course, Hubby and I tried to learn Basin Street BIues before we went out.

Anyway, they were pretty good. My good buddy Chris from writing group plays bass for them (he hasn�t been in writing group this term since Janice put it on Wednesday nights; he does a radio show on that night) and that helped quite a bit. There was no percussionist apart from the conga player, so there was no drowning out. Their friends came out to support them, as well as Hubby and I and the BF�s mother, whose birthday it turned at midnight, and there was a party atmosphere in the pub. Fun stuff.

The rest of today was pretty routine. I taught, I practised, I made supper, did the writing group thing and now I�m sleepy and feel like hitting the hay. More later folks.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>