Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Nobody knows the trouble I�ve seen.

Friday, Jun. 24, 2005
6:56 p.m.
I am beset by printer problems. Just yesterday I printed out 24 pages of score, today the printer is giving me blank pages. I cannot figure out what is wrong and the troubleshooting part of the manual addresses this as a toner deficit, which it is clearly not. Our printer is an Apple LaserWriter Pro 600, purchased in the early 1990s. Up until today it has never given me a lick of trouble.

There is also a bird outside the window somewhere with a very high pitched whistle which is driving me crazy. Every time it sings, I feel as though a knife is going into my ear. Hyperacusis is not fun. I just looked it up to check the spelling and this is the definition I got: Abnormally acute hearing due to heightened irritability of the sensory neural mechanism. Yep, that�s me.

I just found this on a sticky on my desktop. I think I was planning on posting it at some point and forgot.



Your #1 Match: INFJ


The Protector

You live your life with integrity, originality, vision, and creativity.
Independent and stubborn, you rarely stray from your vision - no matter what it is.
You are an excellent listener, with almost infinite patience.
You have complex, deep feelings, and you take great care to express them.

You would make a great photographer, alternative medicine guru, or teacher.


What's Your Personality Type?

Right. Infinite patience. Me. Don�t believe a word of it.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>