Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Bread. Laundry. Music.

Friday, Jul. 24, 2009
4:01 p.m.
This has been one of the wettest summers so far that I can remember. There was one in 1976 (I think) when I was still living with my parents that was pretty wet. It rained every day, as I recall, and yet the British Isles were suffering one of the worst droughts of all time. Funny how that works.

Anyway, because it has been so infernally damp, and because on the dry days the roofers have been here with their scaffolding and their garbage flying about, I have delayed doing laundry because I really do prefer hanging it out to using the dryer. Today, however, I could delay no longer. The basket of lights was full and the basket of darks had more than two loads overflowing its capacious sides.

In addition to my Mrs. Tiggywinkle impression, I have also just taken out of the oven two beautiful loaves of bread, mouth-watering whole-wheat goodness. See, I really am a Susie Homemaker at heart!

I’ve also got a terrible headache from copying music. Why do I do this? It must be love. I can’t think of any other possible reason. If I were sane, I would go out and get a real job.

Boring entry. Sorry. At least I wrote something.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>