Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Excuse me while I puke.

Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004
9:44 p.m.
Not only is wee little Elgan exhausted as she composes this entry, but she is feeling a bit motion sick as well. No, I did not ride on a roller coaster, and no, I was not in a plane with a barn stormer. Tonight we recommenced belly dancing classes, and Lise had us doing a one, two, three, arabesque, step, step, pirouette, pivot, pivot, Egyptian step right, Egyptian step left, over and over again, all around the studio, which is incredibly crowded, and I started feeling dizzy and a little woozy. Damn my middleaged inner ear! I am so out of shape, I just wanted to cry at a point. I have no excuse, none.

Today was another wearying day, starting with Latin at 10:00. We started chapter 2 and plurals. My 1:30 student is a very sweet, curly-headed young man who has hardly any voice at all, but is doing a music minor and this is his last year, hence the need to get his year of instrument study completed. It will be more of a challenge for me than for him, I believe. My 2:30 student was sick, which gave me a chance to catch up on my email, and play a few games of freecell (mea culpa), and choir was fun for the most part.

Hubby and I had a full blown, knock down yelling match when we got home, something about supper preparation, and then we ate; he and Buddy Boy went off to Centennial Theatre to see a showing of The Day after Tomorrow, and I went to baladi. And now I�m home. And oom pah pah, oom pah pah, that�s how it goes.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>