Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Happy Birthday, Brother.

Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004
7:43 p.m.
The date reminds me that it is my brother�s birthday, not the brother who visited me earlier this month, but the other brother with whom I have not conversed in more than four years. Hubby asked me if I sent him a card and I replied, No, what would be the point? He didn�t acknowledge the one I sent last year for his 50th, why should I bother sending another and risking further disappointment? Oh well.

The weather was glorious today. I did a bit of raking in the yard, pulled up the tomato supports from the vegetable garden and finally emptied the compost bucket which was filled to overflowing on the kitchen counter. Hubby and I managed a little afternoon delight, clandestinely since Little Princess and her boyfriend (to whom these activites have been strictly forbidden in our house) were watching a movie in the basement.

Otherwise it was an unremarkable day.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>