Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Red wine and junk food.

Thursday, Mar. 23, 2006
11:07 p.m.
It�s officially spring by the calendar, and this morning when I dropped one of our guests off at the university I noticed daffodil stalks sticking out of the ground. Hurrah!

Hubby gave a lecture at noon as part of research week about the orchestral piece he wrote for the TSO that was premiered last November. He brought in recordings of the influences on it, including a piece by Jimi Hendrix and a blues song sung by Blind Willie Johns0n, and he even played his electric guitar demonstrating a blues riff that our son had actually come up with during a jam session. It was very successful.

This evening the artists in residence had an open dress rehearsal, so Little Princess, her BF and I took the 8-year-old boy to the Java to hear the jazz ensemble play a set there. He was very well behaved, enjoying all the electric guitars and the hot chocolate I bought him, and we all ended up having a good time.

When we got home everyone was eating junk food and drinking red wine, and I must confess that I have indulged somewhat in both those things. I guess I�d better go to bed now. There�s a big day ahead of us tomorrow.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>