Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Bonne fête nationale!

Saturday, Jun. 23, 2007
1:49 p.m.
I take a wee, well-deserved break as just minutes ago (well, actually a few games of spider solitaire ago) I printed out the double bass part for the fourth movement. Hubby has a huge pile of correcting for me to do, but that should go rather quickly unless there are some insurmountable errors (and there always are).

Yesterday evening we had a bit of a break as I had to pick up the DVD of the belly dancing show at the studio and Hubby wanted to buy coffee (my friend Michael was working--he’s shaved his head [again]--and was very eager to serve us), so we dined at La Toquade, a small restaurant just on the other side of the ruelle from the brûlerie. (Don’t you just love how I pepper my entries with français?) I treated myself to a cocktail, a “Cosmo”, like a Cosmopolitan but made with cranberry juice, and Hubby had a beer, and we ate veggieburgers and the best fries I have ever had in a restaurant, bar none.

Then we returned home and got back to work.

The weather has been amazingly cool. Even if I weren’t working like a maniac I would have had second thoughts about going to Janice’s. It would be a bummer to sit around in her orchard listening to bad folk music and freezing my ass off. As it is, my toes are cold because I’m too stubborn to put on socks and shoes. Once it’s summer, it’s sandals or nothing.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>