Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Bassoons await!

Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2005
2:58 p.m.
It�s amazing how giddy and weird I get when I�m �running on fumes�, as I told my 12:00 p.m. student today. Fortunately, my 11:00 a.m. cancelled due to illness (fortunate for me, not for him) and that gave me an extra hour to work. I drove Little Princess to school (she is also sick, dammit!) and took the opportunity to go to the pharmacy and load up on 1� stamps (why do they keep raising postal rates on me?) and extreme SPF sunscreen, and to the d�panneur to buy three Eat-More bars and a Cadbury creme egg. One of the former was consumed immediately. Yummy!

Last night I went to bed after 2:30 a.m., having printed out the brass parts (non-aleatoric) and was half-way through the oboes, not being able to see straight anymore. If only I could fall asleep right away. Unfortunately, I lay awake for a while, and then woke two minutes before my alarm went off at 7:15 this morning. Why do I do that? Just before sitting down at this computer, I printed out the second clarinet part. Bassoons await!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>