Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Je n�aime pas le fromage bleu.

Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006
4:11 p.m.
Last night Hubby and I watched Just Friends (I think it�s called), a movie about getting out of the �friend zone� and into the �boyfriend zone�. It was very funny, but ultimately rather silly. I loved the scene where the crazed rock star bitch wrecks the Christmas decorations on the love object�s parents� house. It was hilarious, especially as the burning Santa fell from the roof still saying, �Ho, ho, ho!�

This morning I went to my baritone�s dress rehearsal for his half-recital tonight. He�ll be fine (she says with her fingers crossed). I gave him a ride home because it was pouring rain. His accompanist though is another story. She is feverish and achey and should really be in bed, but has a rehearsal this afternoon with a cellist and has to play for both half-recitals tonight. Poor girl.

Hubby and I went to FutureSh0p and bought Buddy Boy�s birthday/highschool graduation present, a 30 GB iP0d. This is really extravagant, not just because it was super expensive, but because it actually has a hard disc inside, not just a memory card (I would have gone for the 4 GB mini, personally), but Hubby convinced me that this way, our son could store his QuickTime movies on it, instead of the computer hard disc upstairs, thus freeing up much of its memory. Maybe then it wouldn�t crash so often when he�s playing certain games. So, we bit the bullet (after finding a nice comfy leather couch to deliberate on in the room where people test out speakers�I wouldn�t mind one of those couches at all in our TV room) and decided for the more expensive option. It only took us two hours, a record in this family.

Then we adjourned to the Java afterwards for latt�s where we chatted with Sam (who was having a very quiet afternoon after a busy morning; there was only one customer besides ourselves, a university student poring over his school books), shared a muffin and looked at magazines.

The rain has not abated. I have still not done my Latin homework. Then there are my student reports to fill out and my taxes to be done before the end of the month. Argh! Je ne veux pas travailler, je veux dormir.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>