Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

S’vivon, sov sov sov

Friday, Dec. 22, 2006
11:06 p.m.
There were no DVD’s in the mailbox today. Strangely, there was absolutely nothing in the mailbox, and I checked several times. Très bizarre. Also, very disappointing. I drove out to the papetrie to pick up some pencil leads for Hubby (StædtIer 2B) and then to ArchambauIt and bought him a gizmo for detecting humidity levels in his instrument case. I figure he can use it for one of his myriad of guitars.

Tonight we lit all eight candles on the chanukiah, and for the occasion I made yet another batch of potato latkes, which were delicious, as always, and a friend of each of my kids was over, so there were six around the table. It was nice. So now I get to clean the melted wax off the menorah and put it back on the hutch for another year.

Sigh.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>