Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I wonder, should I get up and fix myself a drink? I�m so tired�

Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2004
9:54 p.m.
Thank you all who left me get-well wishes. I do believe they worked. Today was my Tuesday from Hell, and tomorrow will be my Wednesday from Hell and Thursday will be, well, you know. At least I don�t have anything happening on Tuesday evenings, so I can get my Latin homework done and relax a bit. Patsy informed us today that there are a total of five declensions in Greek, which means �families of nouns�, and that we have a test on chapter 1 next Tuesday. Hooray!

I met with two of my new students today, both sopranos, both in first year university, but one is 20, having completed the Quebec CEGEP system, and the other is 18, fresh out of high school in Nova Scotia. They are both really sweet girls with nice voices, and I think they will do well. I have finally finalized my teaching schedule, and it�s pretty hectic. It also looks as though I may end up with one or two more students than I originally bargained for, since the other singing teacher says she has too many. I guess that�s okay. I�ll have to squeeze them in somewhere. We can do this.

After choir Hubby and walked home together, and he was in a foul mood because the flute teacher pooped out on him without warning, with a slate of four students, and he doesn�t have a trumpet teacher, or a cello teacher for that matter. Luckily the flute-teacher problem was remedied after making a call to a woman in Montreal who plays with our new music ensemble, who is quite willing to commute one day a week to the Townships. It�s actually a pretty good deal, and I think the students will love her.

This has been a long day and I don�t have the energy to write a long or interesting entry, so I think I�ll quit while I�m ahead.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>