Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Too much all at once.

Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
10:34 p.m.
For someone who has too much time on her hands, I suddenly feel as though everything is coming down on me at once. Actually, I often feel like this for the very reason that I go long stretches with nothing extraordinary at all going on, and then everything comes in clumps. Just before choir practice today, Kevin O nabbed me and wanted me to come rehearse with his jazz ensemble, which performs a week Thursday, which also happens to be Hubby’s birthday. This is not a good start.

So after choir practice, which was done from the risers (our concert is the Saturday and Sunday after the jazz ensemble), I stumbled downstairs and went through Star Eyes a few times. I realize I need to practise it, and memorize it. Buddy Boy had been promised a ride, but he showed up early and decided he didn’t want to wait for me to be done with my various rehearsals, so he walked home instead.

I got home later than planned, threw together supper, then flew out the door to writing group, which is our last meeting until next spring. This makes me very, very sad, since I live for my Tuesday nights, the writing, the reading, the cameraderie, and of course Janice’s wonderful baked goods and ginger tea.

Now I have to figure out some way of making it up to Hubby for having this concert on his birthday. I didn’t find out until today that that was the date for it. Gor.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>