Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hare today, goon tomorrow.

Thursday, May. 21, 2009
11:09 p.m.
Tomorrow I head off once more for yet another wedding. This time it’s my niece who is getting married. This time I am wearing my sexy purple dress. I agonized for nothing last time. I wore the dress I’ve been wearing to weddings for the past 20 years, a cream cotton with large flowers thereupon, puffed sleeves to the elbow, a round neck, full skirt. Very nice dress, but I’m getting tired of it. Anyway, Little Princess and I arrived at the synagogue amidst a sea of black, strapless dresses, and I realized that I could have worn just about anything and it would have been okay.

Yesterday I wore a turtleneck sweater with a fleece-lined jacket. Today it was 30°C. Crazy! Hubby has been experiencing tooth pain for over a week now, and went back to the dentist, who proceeded to give him another root canal. He is not amused.

And that’s all I have to say.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>