Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It’s raining, no it’s sunny, no, spoke too soon, it’s raining again!

Saturday, Jun. 21, 2008
1:56 p.m.
I am extremely upset. I thought we had this whole thing with my mother’s house worked out, or on the way to being worked out, and this morning she called me early to say that she’d made up her mind, Frank was staying. It ruined my mood completely.

On top of that, the weather is totally bipolar, sunny one minute, raining the next. There is a line of laundry out there that I hung yesterday, only to have the rain come and drench it shortly thereafter. I left it out so the afternoon sun could dry it up, and then while we were at a party celebrating the status change of three of our humanities’ profs (one to be vice-principal, one to be divisional chair and one ending his stint as the latter and returning to the rank of professors) I watched it rain again.

Hubby and I saw the new Get Smart movie last night. It was pretty funny. I loved that show when I was a kid, and I remember loving it again when the kids watched it in reruns. The laundry remained up overnight, and then it was probably dry enough to bring in around noon, but I was busy at the computer, and it started to rain, yet again. Hubby got half of it in, but the rest is out there, soaked, again. Gah!

I'm off to Janice’s annual music in the orchard this afternoon, and I’m just hoping it stays sunny. But there’s no saying.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>