Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

News!

Thursday, Jun. 21, 2007
12:38 p.m.
There is actual news to tell. I took a break this morning from parts production because I was feeling dizzy and a little sick to my stomach (which could be caused by a) my need for corrective eyewear that allows me to look in many different places with many different focal lengths simultaneously, something my poor presbyotic vision is not capable of anymore; or b) I was slightly dehydrated) and I took the opportunity to put in my six tomato plants (which had been waiting so patiently in their little tablespoonfuls of dirt), my parsley plants, and sow four packages of basil (let’s hope for a good pesto harvest this fall). Suzie visited me for a bit, until I pulled out the hose to water my work, when he decided (wisely, I suppose) to make himself scarce.

Once this was accomplished, I rewarded myself with a bowl of Cheerios and went back to work.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>