Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Promenade

Wednesday, Jun. 21, 2006
4:56 p.m.
Buddy Boy has a tux reserved, he has a date, he's all set for prom next Thursday night. Okay, it's a pity date, but at least he's got a pretty girl to drape on his arm, instead of going stag as he was originally resigned to doing. He met a friend of his in the bank yesterday who asked him if he had a date for prom, and when Buddy Boy responded in the negative, his friend said, "Hey, why don't you take my girlfriend?" So it was arranged that my son would take his friend's girlfriend, who is a friend of his already, they've acted in plays together (in The Man Wh0 Came to Dinner she was the cook to his butler), so it's all cool, and he's rather relieved. However, not knowing what colour gown she's wearing meant he hadn't the foggiest idea what colour vest to choose, but the tux is white, again.

We also bought running shoes for both him and me, cross-trainers, and another pair of soccer/rugby cleated shoes for him. Oh, and we had a cup of tea and a tartlette aux fraises at Dead Tim's next to the tux store. 'Twas all good.

Sadly, I will not be going to visit my online friend in the Irish Sea, and Little Princess will not be going to Germany to visit her friend there. The two she was planning on traveling with have reneged because they have financial problems (as Hubby predicted would happen). She's pretty upset, as am I. I had really wanted to make that trip. Oh well. I'm not saying it won't happen, it's just not happening this summer.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>