Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Mmmm...pie...

Monday, Jan. 21, 2008
11:08 p.m.
I didn’t really want to go to belly dancing tonight. I was tired and achy and really didn’t feel like shaking my booty. But I ended up having a good time in spite of myself.

It’s been very cold lately. The thermometer outside our kitchen window read -24°C when I got up this morning. I met with my fellow recorder players and we worked our way through a motet by Willaert. I think everything will be fine. After that I killed the Naughty Sorceress, had lunch, then rehearsed with Ms. Piano, went to Latin, had supper and betook myself to belly dancing. All in a day’s work.

Soon I will go to bed; but first, I think I’ll make some key lime pies. You have no idea what I’m talking about, do you?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>