Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

We are making progress.

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005
1:12 a.m.
Here it is, 1:12 a.m. and I am printing out the double bass part for the first movement. Updating has been a little reward I have been holding out to myself for getting to this point.

I had physio at 9:00 a.m., taking Buddy Boy to school with a shitload of props for some presentation. I swear the physio is making my shoulder worse. Either that or the incessant computer use is. I got home again just after 10:00 (I had to fill up the car with gas and lo! what do you think I found in the candy section of the d�panneur? Eat-m0re bars! So I bought one and ate it when I got home. It was wonderful. I started singing like Fred Astaire: Heaven, I�m in heaven!

I did not get the harp part printed out by 11:30 when I had to be back at the university to teach a lesson, nor did I actually leave the house until 11:32, since I promised Little Princess a ride to class and she was slow getting ready and gathering her stuff. I got to my studio ten minutes late, but my student got there a half-hour late! Just as I was typing an email to her, I heard her calling my name in the hallway outside the office.

Once home again, I got back to work, and have been at it all day. I also did a load of laundry, made a fire, and tried to memorize pronouns for my Latin test tomorrow. I fear that it will not go well.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>