Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

No daffodils yet. Hurry up spring!

Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
4:14 p.m.
Yesterday at 2:00 p.m. I entered the hall where my Spanish exam was held with an empty head. I left it with an empty head. In the intervening 45 minutes I somehow wrote an exam for which three hours had been allotted. I checked it over, handed it in and left. If you were to ask me if I speak Spanish, I would have to say no, but I have a feeling I will be getting reasonably good marks on this course. Now I have a whole summer to forget everything before I pick up the next installment in the fall.

Four students who were missing lessons got taught today. One of them I still owe one which she won’t get until next fall (she has reassured me that she is taking the next half-year of this course). Another got her very last lesson (hopefully ever) from me. If this girl signs up again, I will refuse to teach her. Period. Two others still aren’t done, and marks are due on Friday. Gah!

Tonight is writing group, finally, after months of not having it. I could not be more pleased.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>