Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Oral and Aural: discuss

Thursday, Nov. 20, 2008
10:23 p.m.
My Spanish oral exam, worth 10% of my mark, went rather well this morning. I was totally unprepared, but still managed to have a brief conversation with my professor about what I did on Fridays, and he seemed to be satisfied. I also taught a couple of students and made it through choir practice without collapsing from hunger, so life is good. I also found that an old boyfriend of mine, the other “love of my life,” is now on Faceb00k and I actually got up the nerve to message him, after not having had any contact with him since December, 1978. His profile picture shows a man who resembles remarkably his father at the age that I knew him, which would be the age we are now, and he exhibits male pattern baldness just like his old man. My message was quite terse and to the point: OMG. Where did your hair go? He messaged me back: I pulled it out. How’s life?

Also, if you really are interested in buying my husband’s CD for stocking stuffers, and if you aren’t anxious to get it from me at a cheaper price, here is a link that will take you to an actual online place from which you can purchase it, thus avoiding me altogether. You can even listen to a couple of clips.




|

<~~~ * ~~~>