Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It’s all good.

Tuesday, May 20, 2008
9:28 p.m.
It’s been an amazingly good day. I feel as though a great weight has been lifted off me. Hubby’s latest œuvre is done and can be sent off to the players as soon as he’s cast a last coup d’œil over the finished product. It’s a trio for flute, cello and harpsichord to be premiered In St. John’s, NFLD in July. I just listened to the MIDI playback and am rather excited at the prospect of hearing it in the flesh.

The weather was sucky, though, alternating between cold and wet and cold and sunny. After supper there was a sun shower, but no rainbow.

In other news, I cleaned the Mischievous Witch’s clock, ascended to a different plane, and resumed my place in the Realm with a different profession. You have no idea what I’m talking about, and that’s probably a good thing.

Big birthday wishes to my friend Wil Somers out there in the Midlands. Hiya!



|

<~~~ * ~~~>