Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Not done yet

Wednesday, Jun. 20, 2007
8:06 p.m.
I seem to be up to my neck in orchestral parts. This job has taken over my life. Hubby told me today to remind him the next time he has a symphony to write that he should get started on it right away, that I should remind him of the stress we are undergoing right now so that we don’t end up doing this again. And yet, I seem to recall a very similar time, just over three years ago, as we pulled all nighters to get another score and parts ready to send to Calgary just before we left for a well-deserved ten days in Trinidad and Tobago. That was awful too. This is just as bad, except we don’t have a flight to catch.

Anyway, I apologize for my absence. I’m still alive. Give me a few more days and I’ll be back to reporting all the news that’s fit to blog (to haphazardly quote my favourite folk singer from the 70’s).

|

<~~~ * ~~~>