Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The world is grey.

Monday, June 2, 2008
7:12 a.m.
Sorry. I didn’t update last night. I was so tired I ended up going to bed at 10 p.m.

It was a very uneventful day. Hubby wanted to take his parents to see the famous C0atic00k Gorge (it really is famous, it has the longest foot suspension bridge in the world), but his mom just wanted to sit around, basically. They went to mass in the morning, so I guess that was enough of an outing for her.

I have been missing the sunshine. We’ve had rain for two days straight and it’s still doing it this morning. I can hear the jays calling in the woods and the stream gurgling by the side of our property. My garden looks happy.

My in-laws leave this morning for points east to visit family in the maritimes. Hubby has been trying to convince them to go whale watching in the St. Lawrence on their way back, and perhaps they might.

He’s driving into Montreal today to look at yet another guitar. I’m starting to fear that we’ll run out of room where to put these things. There are already four electric guitars (two hollow body, two solid) in the living room, and it looks like there will soon be another joining them. I daren’t say anything for fear of starting another argument, either. I still stick with what I told a friend who he asked when Hubby was getting a dobro. I replied, “Just before he gets a divorce.”

|

<~~~ * ~~~>