Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Grrrr!

Friday, Juy 1, 2005
2:18 p.m.
Guess what, boys and girls! Guess! My printer is giving me blank pages again. Again! I am so angry I could throw the whole shebang out the window and watch it smash on the ground below, except that it�s grassy lawn, so it would probably roll a few times and then fall apart, which would be almost as good, I suppose.

This on top of a most pleasant morning spent in the company of one of my online friends talking on Skype. The connection was so clear I could shut my eyes and imagine that we were in the same room together. It was lovely.

Then I went back to work and tried to print out what I had completed thus far and my printer is sticking its tongue out at me and waggling its fingers in its ears and saying, �Nyah!� I am ready to throw in the towel.

Splat! That image is so satisfying.


from ladybug-red :

Curses on the evil printer!

from saucy99 :

I say shatter the printer into a million pieces! It�s very therapeutic! Kidding of course. Hope everything gets better.

from harri3tspy :

I�m with saucy. Once you figure out a solution to your problem, I think taking a sledgehammer to it might be very satisfying.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>