Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

What is my super power anyway?

Sunday, Nov. 1, 2009
10:52 p.m.
After we blew out the candle in the Jack-o-lantern, having run out of candy (even with a torrential downpour, we still had almost 100 kids come ringing our doorbell for treats), the husband and I donned silly costumes and went to a Hallowe’en party put on by colleagues of ours (a computer science professor and his girlfriend, a mathematics professor). Our host was decked out as a cardinal. Not the bird, but the primate. Oh wow, that just came out. I swear I didn’t plan that last bit. His girlfriend was a devil. They were both in red. There was also another couple who had only been dating for a week who came dressed as hippies. My first impulse was that they were S0nny and Cher. There was a nurse, a vampire, a doll (our host’s daughter), and various and sundry other costumed people. I was a superhero: Demisemiquaver Woman. Why? Because I�m short!

DSC05324
Demisemiquaver Woman




|

<~~~ * ~~~>